Mexican Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Added a couple of my own touches, I loved it, myh husband hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was awesome with a few tweaks. I cut the soup down to one can. Added the sour cream to the mixture. I seasoned my chicken with the chili powder and garlic. Left out the salt. I added chopped onions and green pepper to the chicken while I was sauteeing it. I added a can of mild green chilis to the mixture as well. I did not add the chili powder and garlic to the mix, as it was well seasoned as it was. I added a cup of rice as well. After it was baked, we added hot sauce to taste to each individual serving. Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Didn't make this exact recipe but have been making a similar version for years. I layer tortilla chips in a glass baking dish and top w/ cubed cooked chicken. Then combine the cream of chx, heaping tsp of garlic powder and chili powder, drained Rotel tomatoes, and chopped onion. Spread sauce over chicken and top w/ shredded sharp cheddar. Bake @ 350 for 40 minutes. Scoop out your serving and top with chopped tomato and lettuce. BIG HIT W/ EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I thought that this was great! the next time I make I'll probably add 2 cups of rice to make it taste more mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is a dish that is suffering from an identity crisis. I think it would be better suited as a dip or add some chicken broth and turn it into a soup. As a casserole, it fails. Add the chili seasoning to taste, otherwise, it will be too spicy. Overall, we liked the flavor BUT the tortillas added nothing. This is a pretty ugly dish and would never dream of making it again or serving it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This was a good recipe! My only suggestions would be to spray the pan with cooking spray so the tortillas don't stick and to use the low-fat versions of soup and sour cream! Other than that, it had a good Mexican taste and it was really easy to make. I'll end up making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I served the corn chips on the side & mixed everything else together. Despite mixing only 1/2 a teaspoon of chili powder into the dish & omitting the extra chili powder from the topping, I thought it was still pretty spicy. It may also have been because I used a can of RO*TEL tomatoes & green chile peppers, which are a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
Very good. It may be a little too spicy for kids, otherwise it's a great dish for a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States