Mexican Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Got GREAT!!!!!! props from the family after I fixed this last night. The wife thought it was so good gave the nieghbors some to sample. Now they want me to fix it for our neighborhood cookout in July. Thank U Amanda for this quick, easy and DELICIOUS recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Bunch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Loved the idea! I did alter a bit...cut chili powder back by a tablespoon, added black beans and corn, and served over rice. . .But was really really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I also used layered tortilla chips instead of the tortillas and my whole family loved this. This will definitely be in our recipe box from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was delicious and my picky family loved it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I like to use Doritos instead of tortillas. Mucho better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I just made this, and nobody liked it. Definetely too much sauce..... perhaps with just a quarter of what it has says would have been fine. I don't think I will even attempt this again. The taste was good, but it's just not something I really enjoy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys0410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I agree with the "better as a dip" comment. I added chopped bell peppers and crushed red pepper to the chicken. Layered ingredients on top of tortilla chips instead of corn tortillas. Served with sour cream, pico de gallo,and jalapeno slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Soooo great! I was so impressed at how tasty this was and how incredibly fast and easy it was to make. Didn't really alter it much, just added 3/4 more of a can of tomatoes w/ chiles and next time would probably sneak in another layer of corn tortillas. This is definitely going to be one of our regular dishes!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent meal!!! We loved it, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
My dad has an issue with casseroles, but he LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States