Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
My Husband loved this dish. I added shredded cheddar cheese to to the top Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This was really good and very different from any chicken recipe I've ever tried. Both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Cooking boneless chicken breasts in a sauce in the oven really appeals to me. Little chance of dryness. However, a 400 degree oven caused the black beans to become a bit crunchy after an hour. Next time I prepare this, I will bake at 350 degrees & add the black beans in with the salsa mixture. I topped this dish with shredded muenster cheese & baked just until melted for the last few minutes. Delicious even with the slight crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Any recipe that makes me look like a good cook is most welcome, since I am a rookie. This was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Great blend of flavors. 2-3 tablespoons of fresh cilantro really adds a lot to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was very tasty. I had to add some onion, just out of personal preference, but this is something I will be making again and again. Also, it is yummy topped with cheese, and some sour cream. Next time I will also garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I pounded the chicken breasts really thin, which sped up the cooking time. I also mixed the beans in with the salsa mixture and had no trouble with dryness/crunchiness. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This recipe is very easy and delicious. The chicken stays nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This recipe was excellent. My husband loved the chicken. I served the chicken and black beans with saffron rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I did not have olives and it still came out great. The last 5-10 minutes before taking out of the oven, I added shredded monterey jack and cheddar cheese over the chicken. Will make again with the olives and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States