Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good chicken but it didn't 'wow' me. I thought it was average. I thought it tasted more like chili than a mexican dish. I followed the recipe exactly except I only used 1/2 the amount of black beans. I thought one can was more than enough. Not sure if this will be in our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was excellent - not big on black beans but very good and easy,did tweek added 3 tablespoon of all seasonings. Friend who hates beans actually wanted teh recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzette Reyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made these with chicken breast tenders, so it cooked fairly quickly. I didn't have any cumin, but I used a few squirts of fresh mexican seasoning in a tube and also added a bit of chopped onion. Very good and excellent way to use black beans. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I didn't have quite enough salsa and substituted Rotel to make up the difference. This has a lot of flavor! I served it over rice and we'll be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was a great recipe and was very easy to make. I did not have any lemon juice, so i substituted lime juice and the result was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My husband and I liked this! I made just half the recipe. Served with cheesy cornbread and crisp waldorf salad, it was a good dinner for a cool evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe! The only thing I changed is I took out the black beans ( yuck ) can't stand them, so I used refried beans. Great! I highly reccommed this for anybody's supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Holy Cow!! That is some yummy chicken. I had Safeway Select Southwestern Style Salsa on hand and added a can of red enchilada sauce. I didn't have any red peppers, but it was so good anyway. This will become a part of the regular rotation for sure. High protein, low fat, deliciouso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniMac05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My husband loved it. He said he would order it at a restaurant! Thank you so much for sharing. I did use pinto beans instead because he prefers them to black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Super recipe, yummy and easy. I agree with other reviewers that the temp and duration would be way too hot for way too long. I grow my own cilantro so I also added some of that for a bright taste. I of couse like everything I eat to be super spicy hot so I added cayenne. I used reduced fat cheese to make it a bit healthier, overall a great healthy dish. Easy for any night of the week!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDFARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States