Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Added beans to salsa. Baked at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
It was alright but won't be making it again. Family agreed it was not a keeper for us. Was really excited about it too after reading all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made this as directed (except adjusted cooking time) and my family did not care for it. I don't plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
GREAT mexican style cooking at home , Made this for a pot luck holiday lucheon and everyone love it , something different easy to make I used myu electric skillet for even better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
So, so good! Loved this recipe! The best. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I loved this but my husband hated it so I'll average it as a 3. I suspect it was the flavor of the lemon and cumin that he disliked as they were very present, so next time I will either reduce or eliminate those ingredients and see if he likes that better. I cut this down to make only 2 chicken breasts for the 2 of us (400 degrees for about 30 min.) and followed the directions basically to the letter though I subbed garlic powder for crushed. I added the black beans at 15 minutes and next time would add them with 5 or 10 minutes left as they got just a smidge dried out, though they were still delicious. Served with steamed rice. I loved how simple this was. The chicken was VERY moist and I loved the little shock of lemon. I thought the flavors were great and the way it all mixed together was fun and tasty. I love black beans and this was a great, cheese-free way to have Mexican food. Again, this would have been a 4 or 5 star recipe if my husband had liked it too, but I will have to make some changes if I'm going to add this to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this was really good, but my son thought it was lacking flavor. He rated it a 3 and I rated it a 5 so it gets a 4 rating. I added a mexican cheese blend the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was really good n my husband says it was fabulous. I will be making this again. Great w tortillas and extra salsa on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was easy and very delish...I ate it alone one day, put it over romaine lettuce the next day and then the last day I diced it up and rolled into flour tortillas with some cheese and microwaved. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Kimster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Really easy and good. I halved it and baked it covered at 400 for 1 hr. The chicken was tender enough to shred if I'd wanted to. I may try to combine with my mexican rice recipe to make a one dish casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States