Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Filleted the chicken breast to cook faster, sprinkled a little bit of low-sodium taco seasoning on each side of the chicken, mixed 3/4 can of black beans with the salsa mixture, kept the lemon (it gave it some zip) and added the last of the black beans on top of the salsa mixture. Cooked on 350 for 40 minutes, sprinkled a very small amount of cheese on each chicken breast. Awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Loved this! My three year old ate his serving and asked for more, it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Broiled instead of grilled, sooooooo good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very good and super easy. Top with cheddar cheese and sour cream and it's excellent! I cooked it at 375 for 45 mins. and it was already getting too dry... definitely DO NOT do the recommended 400 for 1-1.5 hrs. Halved the spices and it was still a bit spicy for my weak tastes. ;) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Not bad! Per another reviewer, I sauteed the veggies on the stove, seared the chicken with cumin and chili pepper, then added everything else. Completely forgot about the lemon! I added cheddar cheese and fresh cilantro, and served it over rice for a complete meal. Easy, tasty, and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Mexican Chicken I Haiku: "Timing's a bit off. (If followed, would be too dry.) Otherwise, it's great!" I can't imagine baking chicken for 1+ hour at 400 deg; I did mine at 350 for just under an hour, and it was still slightly over-done, but not so much that it was inedible. All the tasty juice and moisture from the bean mixture (which, incidentally, I combined w/ the salsa, per other reviews) kept the chicken mighty tasty. My one complaint was the lemon juice - I didn't think it jived w/ the cumin and other flavors, so next time, I'd omit it all-together. I served my chicken w/ tortilla chips and cheese/sour cream/green onions for dressing up. Nummy num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My family loved it, but next time I would cut the chicken in smaller pieces, I did mix the beans with the sauce, was juice, dont know why tooo juicy. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
4 stars with the exact recipe, however I did change the cooking time. I reduced over temp to 350, and baked 3 servings for one hour. 5 stars with this minor change. Sooo good, and hubby enjoyed too. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States