Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So good- so easy!!!! So healthy! I used 'roman beans' (it's what I had in the pantry) and chipolte flavored salsa- baked at 375 for about 30 mins. Served over spanish rice- sprinkled some(lf) cheese on the top- dolloped with (lf)sour cream - and viola! Healthy dinner with MINIMAL effort! Great recipe for a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I've made this recipe twice and the chicken comes out so moist. 1 hour cooking time has worked well for me. It's a big family favorite. We serve it with a small sprinkle of sharp cheddar cheese and a dollop of guacamole. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscronsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I didn't have red pepper so I just left it out and I also halved the recipe. Turned out great! I pounded my chicken breasts and reduced the cook time to around 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
both my husband and I loved this recipe. I only had 1 can of black bean and so I added a can of corn. The flavor was great I plated it on rice and sprinkled some shredded chedder on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Amazing! Also added fresh corn to recipe...adds a little crunch. After dish was finished I also squeezed fresh lime over it, a dollup of sour cream and sliced fresh avocado. Also topped with a little grated cheddar cheese. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Excellent and the kids loved it, my daughter (2) had three servings, enough to make it a great recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was quick, easy and tasted great! I added onions and used green pepper instead b/c that's what I had on hand. I also topped with a little cheese during the last few minutes. I served over rice and topped with a dollop of sour cream! We really enjoyed it. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Wow, this the Da Bomb! Good enough for any restaurant to serve. It occurred to me that Lime juice might match the dish's flavors a bit better than Lemon juice though. Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of 50 min @ 375, then uncovering and going another 10 min as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHOERNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ullin, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Yum! I have made this several times for my husband and myself, and it has become one of our favorites. It's a very filling meal when served with salad and rice. The flavor is wonderful and the chicken is always nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was one of those recipes that everyone liked well enough, but didn't rave about enough for me to make again. A nice change though. The sauce was really nice spooned over Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States