Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I tweaked this recipe a bit trying to be creative and it was fantastic!! First I only had skinless drumsticks and green bell pepper on hand, I didnt drain the beans and used more salsa than the recipe called for because I wanted to add rice. So I baked for 45 mins, then added a few small handfuls of rice,baked another 25,let steam with the foil on and out came a tex mex chix,rice,and beans dish :) Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was one of the best dishes I've ever made! I too mixed the beans in with the salsa. Next time I'll add an onion probably. But two big thumbs up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Excellent Recipe!! I used my own salsa and served with tortillas and fideo. My husband loved it! Thank you for an awesome way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Wonderful and easy recipe! I added black olives because I love them. I will make this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We like this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
We make this about once a week and take the leftovers for work. It's easy and delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was awesome!!! I put this in the crockpot, shredded the chicken and put it in tortilla shells with cheese and sour cream. Had it by itself the next 2 days at work for lunch and it just gets better! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made this recipe for my family and they all LOVED it. My picky 4 yr old daughter even gave it the thumbs up. I only changed the chicken breasts to drumsticks because that is what we had at the time. It would be good with any cut of chicken. This is a delicious dish!! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidyboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is sooo good and sooooo easy to make! I added colby jack cheese in the last 5 minutes to melt all over and ate with crunchy tostadas! I cooked a 2 serving portion at 400 degrees for an hour and it came out PERFECT!!!!! Can't wait to tell everyone about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
my husband says this one is a keeper!!!i love cilantro so i just tossed couple leaves on top it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States