Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I tweaked this recipe a bit trying to be creative and it was fantastic!! First I only had skinless drumsticks and green bell pepper on hand, I didnt drain the beans and used more salsa than the recipe called for because I wanted to add rice. So I baked for 45 mins, then added a few small handfuls of rice,baked another 25,let steam with the foil on and out came a tex mex chix,rice,and beans dish :) Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was one of the best dishes I've ever made! I too mixed the beans in with the salsa. Next time I'll add an onion probably. But two big thumbs up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Excellent Recipe!! I used my own salsa and served with tortillas and fideo. My husband loved it! Thank you for an awesome way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Wonderful and easy recipe! I added black olives because I love them. I will make this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We like this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
We make this about once a week and take the leftovers for work. It's easy and delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was awesome!!! I put this in the crockpot, shredded the chicken and put it in tortilla shells with cheese and sour cream. Had it by itself the next 2 days at work for lunch and it just gets better! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made this recipe for my family and they all LOVED it. My picky 4 yr old daughter even gave it the thumbs up. I only changed the chicken breasts to drumsticks because that is what we had at the time. It would be good with any cut of chicken. This is a delicious dish!! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidyboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is sooo good and sooooo easy to make! I added colby jack cheese in the last 5 minutes to melt all over and ate with crunchy tostadas! I cooked a 2 serving portion at 400 degrees for an hour and it came out PERFECT!!!!! Can't wait to tell everyone about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
my husband says this one is a keeper!!!i love cilantro so i just tossed couple leaves on top it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States