Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great tasting recipe that can easily be scaled down for a 2 person meal. I took the advice of others and only cooked this dish for 1 hour at 350. Will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Loved this one! I made fresh salsa (Tomatos, Red Onion, Cilantro, Chiles, Lime Juice, and Salt) and then mixed in the cumin, black beans and red pepper. Poured on top of chicken, baked at 350 for 30minutes covered, and then 20 minutes uncovered, and then put some cheese on top for another 5 minutes or so. Served with rice, sour cream and fresh guacamole! Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proud Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Fabulous recipe! Only addition was adding cheese to the top the last 5 minutes of cook time. I cooked at 350' for one hour and that was plenty of cook time. Wonderful flavor and super easy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Yummy! Great for leftovers. I do mix the beans in the salsa mix and sub in a can of white kidney beans for one of the cans of black beans. And sour cream and melted cheese makes it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was an easy and flavorful recipe. The chicken stayed moist, it had a nice texture... my boyfriend and I loved it! I added some green onions to the mix as well as had some sour cream on the side. I was only making a serving for 2 so I cooked it at 350 for about 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was really good! I mixed the beans in with the rest of the ingredients and added some chopped onion. I only baked it for 1 hour. I served with sour cream. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Fantastic! I scaled the recipe by half, mixed the beans in with the salsa mixture like other reviewers and baked at 400 for one hour. Turned out great. Topped with a little shredded sharp cheddar and served with sour cream. With Spanish style microwave in the pouch rice, this tasty meal took vey little effort. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Yum. I make this a lot because it's healthy and I keep the ingredients on hand. Even my kids love it. They call it "Power Chicken." We stir the beans into the salsa. Excellent recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Amazing! My boyfriend and I tried this about 2 months ago and I make it probably once every two weeks. I tweaked it because I don't usually have black beans so we use corn instead. Over rice with some shredded cheese and sour creams it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I tweaked this recipe a bit trying to be creative and it was fantastic!! First I only had skinless drumsticks and green bell pepper on hand, I didnt drain the beans and used more salsa than the recipe called for because I wanted to add rice. So I baked for 45 mins, then added a few small handfuls of rice,baked another 25,let steam with the foil on and out came a tex mex chix,rice,and beans dish :) Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States