Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
5 stars because my boyfriend, who isn't a chicken fan like I am, loved it and it is so easy! I added sauteed onions and traded the salsa for a can of rotel. I also forgot to drain and rinse the beans and it still turned out great. Served w/ brown rice and enjoyed every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My fam liked this dish. I didn't have red peppers so I used green bell peppers instead and added a dash of red pepper flakes. I also added a can of corn... will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Delicious, easy and healthy dish! The first time I made this, I cooked some rice separately to go along with it. The next time, I tried adding instant brown rice and water to the sauce and baking it altogether. It was a hot mess...dried everything out, including the beans. Just goes to show you, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." The recipe is perfect as is, seasoning and all. Just make rice on the side to serve with it, because it has a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
without a doubt, this was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved this... Added a can of green chiles with the beans then topped with shredded cheddar after removing from oven; served with yellow rice, sour cream and jalapenos. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Thank you for posting the recipe! This was excellent as is per your directions. Served over rice and it was yummy! I don't think cheese or sour cream is necessary, as others have posted that they added. Then again, to each his own. The cumin is the key to this dish. I did, however, mix the beans with salsa and spice mixture, then pour over the chicken. Also, covered with foil for 1 hr to avoid beans from drying out. Very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My chicken normally comes out dry but this was so moist! I didn't have any red peppers or chili powder, but this was still really good. And best of all, it was really easy! I'm giving 4 star because I don't love chicken, but I'd definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
We love the recipe, but I only gave it 4 stars because 1 1/2 hours is too long. I've made the recipe as is, but then have changed it a few time. We use a chunky salsa and mix the beans in with the salsa mixture. We also add corn - it add some great color and is also yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I got this recipe from this site about 1 year ago and I've done it inumerous times. Very easy to fix and very tasty dish! Usually I make it with skinless bone-in thighs and pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. I made an extra batch and froze it. It reheated well and tasted just as good as the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States