Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Mine didn't take an hour and a half to cook, only about an hour. The first time I used regular salsa and it was good, but the second time I used a much chunkier salsa and it was much better! I served over egg noodles and topped each plate with sour cream and a little Monterrey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I was so surprised at how simple and delicious this was. I will be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I was in a rush tonight for dinner and so I used Goya Adobo with pepper and covered the chicken (enough to taste) and added the salsa and the beans. Cooked until the chicken was ready and it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Quick, easy and wonderful! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We LOVED this! it is party for your mouth..browned chicken first, 1 can of beans mixed with salsa and added a splash of chipolte! OLE! soooooo good.....can't wait for the leftovers...but will buy some wraps to go with it. Served with brown rice and spinach and red pepper salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturalPace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We enjoyed this dish, served over yellow rice. Small side salade was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a good, easy and nutritious dish. I sub a can of rotel for the salsa, and mix the beans in with everything else and pour that over the chicken. I put sliced munster or jack cheese over the chicken the last few minutes of cooking, and serve with sour cream and fresh cilantro. Yum! A meal all in itself with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
5 stars because my boyfriend, who isn't a chicken fan like I am, loved it and it is so easy! I added sauteed onions and traded the salsa for a can of rotel. I also forgot to drain and rinse the beans and it still turned out great. Served w/ brown rice and enjoyed every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My fam liked this dish. I didn't have red peppers so I used green bell peppers instead and added a dash of red pepper flakes. I also added a can of corn... will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Delicious, easy and healthy dish! The first time I made this, I cooked some rice separately to go along with it. The next time, I tried adding instant brown rice and water to the sauce and baking it altogether. It was a hot mess...dried everything out, including the beans. Just goes to show you, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." The recipe is perfect as is, seasoning and all. Just make rice on the side to serve with it, because it has a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States