Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This was really good and very different from any chicken recipe I've ever tried. Both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was very tasty. I had to add some onion, just out of personal preference, but this is something I will be making again and again. Also, it is yummy topped with cheese, and some sour cream. Next time I will also garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I pounded the chicken breasts really thin, which sped up the cooking time. I also mixed the beans in with the salsa mixture and had no trouble with dryness/crunchiness. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This recipe is very easy and delicious. The chicken stays nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This recipe was excellent. My husband loved the chicken. I served the chicken and black beans with saffron rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I did not have olives and it still came out great. The last 5-10 minutes before taking out of the oven, I added shredded monterey jack and cheddar cheese over the chicken. Will make again with the olives and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2004
YUMMMY!! This was great! Cut recipe in half for my honey and I. We loved it, the chicken was very tender and the dish had so much flavor to it! Served over white rice. This is a keeper! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
My husband and kids loved this recipe! I added 1/2 an onion sauted, 1 can of sliced black olives, and 1 can of chopped green chilis. I reduced the heat to 350 degrees and baked for 1 hour. I sprinkled on grated cheese for the last 5 minutes of cooking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
SUPERB!!! SUPERB!!! I made this receipe, and there will not be any leftovers!! Wonderful taste, texture, spice combination, and easy to prepare. After it had cooked, we cut the chicken into strips while it was still in the casserole dish and then put the chicken as well as some of the sauce and a little cheese in a tortilla, rolled it up and topped it with Sour Cream! YUMMMMMMYYYY!!! It was delicious, will totally make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is an excellent dish. I reduced the temperature to 350 degrees. I served this with fresh guacamole, and it was delicious. Would also be good in tortillas as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States