Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I didn't have quite enough salsa and substituted Rotel to make up the difference. This has a lot of flavor! I served it over rice and we'll be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was a great recipe and was very easy to make. I did not have any lemon juice, so i substituted lime juice and the result was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My husband and I liked this! I made just half the recipe. Served with cheesy cornbread and crisp waldorf salad, it was a good dinner for a cool evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe! The only thing I changed is I took out the black beans ( yuck ) can't stand them, so I used refried beans. Great! I highly reccommed this for anybody's supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Holy Cow!! That is some yummy chicken. I had Safeway Select Southwestern Style Salsa on hand and added a can of red enchilada sauce. I didn't have any red peppers, but it was so good anyway. This will become a part of the regular rotation for sure. High protein, low fat, deliciouso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniMac05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My husband loved it. He said he would order it at a restaurant! Thank you so much for sharing. I did use pinto beans instead because he prefers them to black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Super recipe, yummy and easy. I agree with other reviewers that the temp and duration would be way too hot for way too long. I grow my own cilantro so I also added some of that for a bright taste. I of couse like everything I eat to be super spicy hot so I added cayenne. I used reduced fat cheese to make it a bit healthier, overall a great healthy dish. Easy for any night of the week!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDFARM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Delicious and so easy! I added a box of frozen corn, which it didn't need...we just like corn. My chicken was done in just under 1 hour. So tasty. Served with Royal Blend long-grained wild, brown, red and white rice. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I added sauteed mushrooms and onions to add some vegetables to the dish. The recipe makes very moist and tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great flavor! I forgot to add the red bell pepper and I actually kept the black beans separate and didn't add the cheese. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States