Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
4 stars with the exact recipe, however I did change the cooking time. I reduced over temp to 350, and baked 3 servings for one hour. 5 stars with this minor change. Sooo good, and hubby enjoyed too. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wow! This was wonderful. I actually made this on the stovetop because it was way too hot to turn the oven on. I used cumin seed (all I had) and sprinkled on one side of each breast lightly, followed with lemon juice. Sat for about 5 minutes, while I sauteed the onion garlic and bell pepper. added the breasts spice side down, seared and then flipped. Added everything else to pan, covered, turned the heat down to med-low and cooked for about 20-25 minutes. The man said he could smell if from the street. I will make this again, but I will wait to turn the stove on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Awesome, next time I will take the advice of others and mix the beans wit the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
We thought this was great, thank you! I mixed the black beans in with the sauce, and we topped with sour cream and a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great recipe, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a very simple and very tasty dish. I had some chicken thighs on hand so used those instead. Reduced the heating time and temperature as others suggested since I was cooking for only one. Such good flavors! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
this was great! so much flavor! i added a little cheese on top for the last 10minutes and some scallions on top at the very end. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestars@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I absolutely loved it. I would add, however, tomatoes and onions next time. I made half the recipe and used 1/2 red pepper. Even for 1/2 recipe, I should've used the whole pepper. I made some brown rice with it as well. Delicious! The cumin and chili powder make it so tasty, along with the black beans. I'd love to keep it low fat, but adding some sour cream on the side is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States