Mexican Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Delicious and so easy! I added a box of frozen corn, which it didn't need...we just like corn. My chicken was done in just under 1 hour. So tasty. Served with Royal Blend long-grained wild, brown, red and white rice. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I added sauteed mushrooms and onions to add some vegetables to the dish. The recipe makes very moist and tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great flavor! I forgot to add the red bell pepper and I actually kept the black beans separate and didn't add the cheese. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Mine didn't take an hour and a half to cook, only about an hour. The first time I used regular salsa and it was good, but the second time I used a much chunkier salsa and it was much better! I served over egg noodles and topped each plate with sour cream and a little Monterrey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I was so surprised at how simple and delicious this was. I will be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I was in a rush tonight for dinner and so I used Goya Adobo with pepper and covered the chicken (enough to taste) and added the salsa and the beans. Cooked until the chicken was ready and it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Quick, easy and wonderful! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We LOVED this! it is party for your mouth..browned chicken first, 1 can of beans mixed with salsa and added a splash of chipolte! OLE! soooooo good.....can't wait for the leftovers...but will buy some wraps to go with it. Served with brown rice and spinach and red pepper salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturalPace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We enjoyed this dish, served over yellow rice. Small side salade was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a good, easy and nutritious dish. I sub a can of rotel for the salsa, and mix the beans in with everything else and pour that over the chicken. I put sliced munster or jack cheese over the chicken the last few minutes of cooking, and serve with sour cream and fresh cilantro. Yum! A meal all in itself with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States