Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This soup is very good. My husband loved it. Next time I will add a little less cumin. It's very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
Great chowder w/ a little tweeking. Add a little salt and white pepper, extra whole kernal corn (about 1/2 C.). Cook and then shred the chicken rather than bites. Serve w/ crushed tortilla chips on top. Excellent for autumn days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This is a great recipe. I made it in a crock-pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
Very tasty and quick. The whole family loved it. I think I will add more corn next time and I think I would prefer shredded chicken over cubed. This is a very good 'base' recipe that you can easily jazz up with your own additions. Potatoes would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I made this for a party at our home. The women and kids liked it ok, but the men LOVED it... lots of compliments. (I used chicken broth instead of boullion/water and made it in a crock pot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I added more than a dash of the hot pepper sauce (more like 10 dashes!), 1 tsp of cumin, a small can of sliced black olives, and some sharp cheddar cheese. Very good with crumbled tortilla chips. I will make it with shredded chicken next time to see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Every time I serve this soup, my guests go crazy! It has such a great flavor, especially for those of us who love spicy food. I change the recipe a little with more cumin, and instead of using mont. jack cheese and canned jalapenos, I use pepperjack cheese in the amount called for. It gives the soup a great kick! This is definitely a soup you would expect to have in a great restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
I think the soup would taste better with shredded chicken. I like the idea of using pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I don't usually do soups, but this was awesome. My husband loved it, and I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYBAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This was absolutely awesome....easy to make and very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States