Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This soup was amazing- very delicious. I did take someones suggestion of adding 3 sliced (cut into cubes) corn tortillas about 15 minutes prior to serving and then adding 2 cut up flour tortillas about 5 mintues before serving. I also used 2% milk as I didn't have any half and half and used chicken thigh meat as I was out of chicken breast. Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Awesome chowder, full of flavor. Next time Im going to add a little less half and half but other than that - superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved it! Used roasted tomatoes from my garden in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i added bacon to it and diced jalepenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMMAJAMMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I didn't have everything on hand so I changed a few things. I used 2 Cups chicken stock and 1 C light cream. I used less cheese only 1 Cup. Didn't have clilis so I used a bit of frozen corn with peppers in it instead. Also substituted dried cilantro for fresh. The family loved it but thought it would be better without the chicken. I found this interesting considering we are meat eaters. Great base recipe. Have fun with it. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made the recipe according to the directions and the taste was outstanding. All I would add for MY family is shredded habanero cheese which is now available to give it more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
While I modified this a little bit to use what I had on hand, I found this to be a perfectly flavorful, delicious, and comforting soup - perfect for lunch after spending the morning raking leaves! I used canned stock, since I prefer to use less sodium. And chose evaporated milk over half/half, since I had that on hand too. My tomatoes were from leftover homemade marinara sauce from the freezer and it worked beautifully. A little extra frozen whole kernal corn, and I was set! --I tend to try all sorts of new recipes; my boyfriend requested I stick with this one (or at least remember it). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This soup was DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. My husband absolutely loved it as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinky
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
My first time making a corn chowder turned out pretty good. I used chicken broth instead of bouillon (which makes a big diff), I couldn't monterey jack cheese so I used pepper jack and one can of cream and regular corn and it was delish! I only had one bowl, my husband had too and burnt the whole pot reheating it! I was disappointed but I'm excited to make it again so I can work on enhancing the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This soup was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!! Honestly this was restaurant quality soup!!!! I used 5 cups water, with 4 boullion cubes in it first, boiled my chicken breast in that first, with the onion and garlic, and seasoning...then took chicken out to pull apart, added rest of ingredients to stock pot and put chicken back in...i didn't garnish with cilantro because instead of tomatoes, i used ROTEL mexican with lime and cilantro in it!!! This was fabulous and i will make this again and again!!!! **oh, and instead of half and half (didn't have any) i used a can of evaporated milk! the end :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States