Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My family really enjoyed this soup. The flavors work really well together in the recipe. I made as written, but forgot to add the tomatoes before photographing the dish. This will be repeated in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Easy to make and delicious. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I added a pinch of chili powder and 1 more can of corn, as recommended by the reviewers. I wish I had only used the suggested 1, however, because sweetness was the dominant taste of the chowder, followed only later by the saltiness and spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
A great recipe for family gatherings. Be careful to keep the temp. And simmer time down just before and after adding the cream to avoid curdling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Quite tasty - added the chipotle powder that another reviewer suggested and extra hot pepper sauce 'cause we like it hot and spicy. Chowders are really not supposed to be thick - I added plain milk instead of the heavy cream and added corn niblets. My family really enjoyed it. As always, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this for a football playoff game.....AMAZING !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is our fourth time making this recipe! We love it!! Its most definitely one of our favorite recipes we've found on Allrecipes.com. Its easy to make and SO full of flavor! You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My family really enjoyed it. The recipe is very good on its own but for my personal taste I prefer it to be a bit thicker and I added some diced potatoes. Garnish with cilantro,cheese,tomatoes and bits of tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe. I followed the recipe and got rave reviews. I had vegetarians visit and I tweaked the recipe slightly. I used vegetable broth and instead of chicken, I added an additional can of creamed corn. Once again, everyone loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I doubled this recipe. Instead of bouillion cubes and water, I used chicken broth. I did cut the milk by half and used chicken broth. I also used evaporated milk instead of half-n-half. Not a bad soup, it needed a little spicing up before serving it. This was quick to make (less than a half hour including making grilled cheese) and made a filling dinner with the spicy grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States