Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this for a football playoff game.....AMAZING !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is our fourth time making this recipe! We love it!! Its most definitely one of our favorite recipes we've found on Allrecipes.com. Its easy to make and SO full of flavor! You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My family really enjoyed it. The recipe is very good on its own but for my personal taste I prefer it to be a bit thicker and I added some diced potatoes. Garnish with cilantro,cheese,tomatoes and bits of tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe. I followed the recipe and got rave reviews. I had vegetarians visit and I tweaked the recipe slightly. I used vegetable broth and instead of chicken, I added an additional can of creamed corn. Once again, everyone loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I doubled this recipe. Instead of bouillion cubes and water, I used chicken broth. I did cut the milk by half and used chicken broth. I also used evaporated milk instead of half-n-half. Not a bad soup, it needed a little spicing up before serving it. This was quick to make (less than a half hour including making grilled cheese) and made a filling dinner with the spicy grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This soup was amazing- very delicious. I did take someones suggestion of adding 3 sliced (cut into cubes) corn tortillas about 15 minutes prior to serving and then adding 2 cut up flour tortillas about 5 mintues before serving. I also used 2% milk as I didn't have any half and half and used chicken thigh meat as I was out of chicken breast. Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Awesome chowder, full of flavor. Next time Im going to add a little less half and half but other than that - superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved it! Used roasted tomatoes from my garden in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i added bacon to it and diced jalepenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMMAJAMMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I didn't have everything on hand so I changed a few things. I used 2 Cups chicken stock and 1 C light cream. I used less cheese only 1 Cup. Didn't have clilis so I used a bit of frozen corn with peppers in it instead. Also substituted dried cilantro for fresh. The family loved it but thought it would be better without the chicken. I found this interesting considering we are meat eaters. Great base recipe. Have fun with it. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States