Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
AMAZING! My family finished every last drop! I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used a can of tomatoes and green chiles instead of a fresh tomato. I used 1 cup half and half and 1 cup 1% milk. It was still thick and delicious! Next time I may add some chopped jalapeños for that extra peppery kick. I'm definitely adding this to my frequently made recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Great chowder and super easy! I did add a little bacon, a few tiny chopped potatoes and did no tomato or hot sauce (I'm allergic to tomatoes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was so easy to throw together and everyone LOVED it. I basically followed the recipe except for the bouillon I didn't have any so I used chicken broth instead. The flavor was great. This one gets marked as a favorite to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Yingling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Super good and very simple! I use rotisserie chicken and it makes everything so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very scrumptious!! I followed the recipe but I think next time I'll use shredded chicken, more peppers, hot sauce, and dash in a little pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe. I love it with tortilla chips. Usually don't have an extra tomato or cilantro around during the winter, but the recipe is great without them too. I usually add a handful of frozen corn to it too. I prefer to sprinkle the cheese on top of the bowl rather than mix it in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was very good. I sautéed a chopped jalapeño with the onion and garlic. I used 3 C water instead of 1 and 4 bouillon cubes. I added extra cans of creamed corn and green chiles. I used a rotisserie chicken. I added 2 packets of Goya Sazon (magic). Finally I added pepper jack cheese and about 3/4 C heavy cream. Those are my modifications and it was awesome and very easy on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Ganann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was AWESOME! I have made many recipes from this website and this by far has gone over the best. Very addicting and filling! We have made this for every potluck since first trying it and it goes over BIG! The only thing I added was some pre-cooked bacon to the mix. Nice little boost. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Laddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Why did I wait so long to try this recipe? It's delicious, simple, and very easily tweaked. I side with the chowder purists who insist on potatoes (or it isn't chowder), but I diced up some redskins so they added a little color, too. I increased the garlic and cumin to my tastes, and I always use the jarred "Better Than Bullion" paste in lieu of either broth or bullion. This could easily be dressed up for guests, and I am betting that it will make a fabulous leftover - already looking forward to tomorrow's lunch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Very good! I used my crock pot and just put in frozen chicken breast with the water, garlic, butter, bouillon, chiles, onions, and cumin. Once cooked I shredded the chicken and added the remaining ingredients. Followed the recipe except didn't add the hot sauce, used a bag of frozen corn instead of creamed and added a can of roasted tomatoes. Garnished with lots for cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States