Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
wonderful quick & easy......love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good the next day. Followed the recipe exactly. Needed something though. Added pepper and some spicy salt that I had at home. Also used Bothwell jalapeno jack cheese. think next time I will spice it up with a jalapeno sauted with the onions. Also didn't use chicken breast. Added rotisserie chicken after I melted the cheese. This recipe is very quick and super easy. YUM. Will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
VERY good - a solid 4 stars. Made exactly as specified except that I added a few heart dashes of Adobo seasoning as everything stewed. Will definitely be added to the fall/winter soup rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was a great soup to make on a cold rainy day. I loved all the flavor and the thickness. I used tortilla chips to scoop it out...delicious. Even better a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So. Good! Made it last night and have had it for lunch today :) Made it a tad differently - used chicken thighs, 2 cans of creamed corn, 1 can regular sweet corn, 1 tsp cumin... will definitely be making it from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Love this recipe!!! I will add potatoes next time and lots more hot sauce. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My husbands fav soup, really the only thing he ever asks me to make just for him!! TY for the recipe! The only thing I change is instead of cooking the chicken (which can get dry) I buy a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken and just add it in when I add the cheese. So juicy and fast. This is a great fast soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This soup is DELISH!!! (Yes, it deserves all caps). Everyone went back to the pot looking for more, but my family of 5 finished it off in 1 serving. I have some already cooked chicken in the fridge and may have to make this again tomorrow. This was easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Originally I was going to give this recipe 4 stars as a good, easy basic soup. But then I had the leftovers, and they were so much better than the first night that I now feel this recipe rates a solid 5! The flavors were stronger and the soup tasted great. Just made a small change- I had extra chicken broth so added it to the soup, then cubed some baked potatoes and threw them in. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written and served it with cheddar beer bread. I will definitely make this many times during the long, cold Cleveland winter! 3/10/12 update- used canned tomatoes and chilies, and some pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
MMMMMMMMMM...so yummy! Loved it, but 1 thing...cut back on the chili peppers...there were way to much...other than that, perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States