Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Just got through fixing this and it was wonderful!!! I did use a readers suggestion and add a can of rotel to this instead of the chopped tomato. Simply wonderful for a cool winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very very good. Used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and chicken stock instead of bouillon and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Pretty good soup. Like some other reviewers stated, I used a rotisserie chicken, 2 cans cream corn, and rotel. I didn't put any hot sauce in because my husband hates hot, but now I'm kinda regretting it. Also like some other reviewers, it was missing a little something. I don't know if it was the hot sauce or some other spice, but it was lacking "bite." I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I've never reviewed a recipe here before but this was so incredibly good I had to. The only changes I made were to add diced jalapeño, carrots, and diced potato and I used chicken broth instead of the bouillon and water. This so exceeded my expectations. I also made seasoned tortilla strips for garnish. Such a versatile recipe, I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good and very quick and easy!!! Our was ready in 40 minutes from start to finish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I've made this recipe a few times following the instructions exactly and everyone (including myself) that's eaten it absolutely LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamHeather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have made this chowder several times and my kids especially, love it. What I do to thicken it up, is add in some corn and flour tortillas. I usually cut up 4-5 smaller corn tortillas in strips and maybe 3-4 flour tortillas, depending upon if you get the big or small ones. I add in the corn tortillas about 15 minutes before the soup is done, and the flour tortillas about 5 minutes before it is done. A chef that I knew from Mexico told me about this trick, and it works fantastic for both adding flavor and a creamy consistency to your soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very simple and tasty but I would advise to shred the chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was excellent! I made the recipe as is although it wasn't thick like a normal chowder. I added some wonder gravy to the mix at the very end and let it simmer a few minutes longer. That did the trick! So easy to make and so tasty! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was very good, as recommended by another user I added rotel and an extra can of corn and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States