Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was excellent! I made the recipe as is although it wasn't thick like a normal chowder. I added some wonder gravy to the mix at the very end and let it simmer a few minutes longer. That did the trick! So easy to make and so tasty! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was very good, as recommended by another user I added rotel and an extra can of corn and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is wonderful!!!! I used a rotisseri chicken and instead of the tomato and green chilies I used a can of Rotel. I also added a chopped jalapeno to the onions. YUMMYYYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My family loved this! I did customize a little based on other reviewers, Rotel instead of chopping up tomatoes and adding chilis separately, a few extra dashes of pepper sauce, chili powder and some red pepper flakes (we like it a bit spicier). Overall, my husband kept saying this is REALLY good and my eleven year old gave it two thumbs up! I can't wait to have the leftovers because of all the rave reviews for the day after. Thanks for the great recipe and ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made as directed it was very good. After tasting it though I found it needed a touch more seasoning. It's a great base recipe thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was OUTSTANDING! I made this as something I could pop into a pint soup container (from chinese takeout) and take with me to work. I wanted to hold the pot to my face and drink the whole thing, it was that good! I did as someone suggested and boiled two bone in chicken breasts and pulled the meat off. I ended up with a quart of very tasty broth. I also used fat free evaporated milk in place of the half and half to cut fat. We regularly have fat free half and half in the house, so I will try that next time. I also upped the cumin to around 2 tbsp after a taste test...I like strong flavors. I also added some cubed red skin potatoes because I like potatoes in my chowder. I liked the shredded cheese melted on top, but my husband preferred it mixed in. :) Excellent. I'm off to buy more ingredient to make it again for this week! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lil T

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This soup was delicious! I had to make substitutions as I didn't want to go to the store for the few things I didn't have. I used half 1/2 and 1/2 and half sour cream. I also added a can of black beans. My girls, who tend to be picky, loved it! Thank you so much for sharing. This will be a recipe that I will make on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made some changes based on the ingredients I had on hand, but this is a great recipe base/idea! Terrific dinner on the coldest day of the year. I garnished with cheese and scallions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Using leftover roasted chicken and a quick homemade chicken stock, this chowder came together fast, fast, fast for a last-minute late-nite dinner. Knowing I had no half-n-half nor heavy cream (only skim milk), I added a dusting of flour to the sauteed onions and garlic before adding any liquid. Once the cheese and (frozen) corn were added, I had thick chowdery success. Much enjoyed with salsa and tortilla chips - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. I added a little bit of frozen corn and frozen potato cubes to make the soup a bit more hearty. It had a little kick but was not overly spicy which I appreciated. I would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States