Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was good just not great. I do think a very good base to build on though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Substituted FF evaporated milk for the cream and used mexican blend cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
An ok recipe, but as others have mentioned, lacking in flavor. I did use chicken broth rather than bouillon, and my husband mentioned the chicken in and of itself did have a nice flavor. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Amazing ..use less chilis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
i would give this an OK rating from my family, only because they ate it all up with no complaints, but no one mentioned particularly liking it either. i added whole kernal corn along with the creamed corn for more substance to fill my guys up. i also used 2% milk rather than half and half, because i never use that in any recipes when called for, too rich & too pricey. i served the tomatoes & cilantro separate as garnish/toppings. definitely add the cilantro - it makes all the difference in the flavor for this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Yum, yum yum. I loved this. Super easy and even my boyfriend who hates any kind of chowder ate it up. I added some extra cumin, the smoky flavor adds additional depth, and next time will add an extra can of the chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
a little rich but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was great! I didn't have cream, so I just used milk. It probably wasn't creamy like it should have been, but still great to me (and less fattening.) :) I also used a can of Rotel, a can of black beans, and a can of corn. And the cilantro is what makes the flavor, in my opinion. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We loved this!! It was quite easy and absolutely delish. I used 3 chicken breasts, added some frozen corn, used a can of Rotel in place of the fresh tomato and chiles, and we added the hot sauce to our bowls so it wasn't too spicy for my daughter. It was also awesome with a squeeze of fresh lime. I think next time I'd even add some diced carrots. Definitely a new fave! Served with our favorite AR Guacamole recipe and lime tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
EXCELLENT! THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS USING HALF THE CHEESE. IT JUST LOOKED LIKE TOO MUCH. IT TURNED OUT TO BE A GOOD CHOICE. COULDN'T FIND JACK CHEESE SO I USED A BAG OF COLBY/JACK. IT'S A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE

Displaying results 91-100 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States