Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made this today. Added a can of broth and one chicken cube, black beans and a additional can of whole corn kernels. Perfect for this cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I made a few modifications to my own personal taste. First, I shredded the meat off of a rotisserie chicken. I added a little less than a cup of chicken stock I had in the fridge in addition to the cup of hot water with bouillon cube just because I was worried there wouldn't be enough liquid after not cooking the chicken with the onion and garlic. I also added a can of whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good! I added home made salsa and grated squash and some diced tomato and instead of canned chilies I diced up a little jalapeño
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Yummy!!!!! I couldn't get enough of it. Tastes great the way it is. I cut the recipe in half because there's only me and my husband. But I'm definitely making the full batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved this. Added a little more heat. Doubled the cream corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Nice soup. I used fresh corn though - always fresh ingredients if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
What a delicious recipe. I made this for dinner for friends and they had bowl after bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAkers24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is pretty good. I used a rotisserie chicken de-boned. I do feel that it's missing something and I think it's a can of rotel or a chili powerder. I'mm make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So delicious! I went with someone else's suggestion and added extra corn (frozen). We crushed tortilla chips and put them on top. Will definitely make this again...YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I liked this, but my husband didn't think it had enough heat. After he added a bunch of hot sauce and cayenne, he was on board. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States