Mexican Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Im sorry to be the lone negative force here but this was awful. I was really looking forward to having broccoli in a spicy cheese dip (a family favorite) but this was bland and had no flavor. it was also soupy with big chunks. Maybe salting a peppering the broccoli before adding and adding some jalapoenos and green chilis would help but honestly i threw it away. Thankfully I was having an appitizer party so had a lot of other things to serve. thanks tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I've made this before and it's always hit. This time, however, I mixed a pound of sweet italian, ground sausage. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I stumbled across this recipe when looking for a kid's appetizer -- I make a few changes & call it Cowboy Hash. Brown 1lb. lean ground beef & drain off any excess fat. Stir in some chopped onion & heat thru a couple minutes more. Transfer the mixture to your crockpot, & be certain to use the Rotell tomatoes brand. I don't put in the broccoli. Excellent for Super Bowl parties, New Year's Eve, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Made this for the Superbowl and it was the most popular dip served. I forgot to get frozen chopped broccoli, but will use it next time just to see how the flavor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HiTekRedNek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Made this without the broccoli and it was a hit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
pretty good. everyone ate it and gave it a 5. I like a good bit of jalapeno in it as well as diced green onion. also used white cheese instead of american.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I make this recipe without the broccoli and it is also very good. For guest who do not like spicy try the non-spicy pork. For those who want extra spicy use Mexican processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
WE KEEP FIXING THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States