Mexican Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
we served this over romaine lettuce change the white onions for red onions, change the shrimp to Tilapia fish 3/4 cube it was great, (next time we will add shrimp with fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladewater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Made this recipe with my friend Zach for his Spanish End-Of-Term project. Huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Photo by oliviadesha
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I am super picky and altered this recipe quite a bit but followed the 5 large lemons, shrimp, cilantro (basically one bunch of it), 2 white onions, 1 cucumber, 2 cloves garlic. I added 8 roma tomatoes, 5 limes (to go with the lemon in the beginning to "cook" the shrimp") and green onions as well. It was very refreshing and all natural flavors that way. Wanted to do it with jalapenos but the ones at the store did not look good. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Live in Puerto Vallarta mexico. one reviewer suggested 4 hours. here on the beach we catch the fish chop it up and 15 minutes later we are eating it! be sure the fish, seafood is all covered with lemon Limes here in Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I've had this before its good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nieves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I take out the garlic and add cumin, salt and white pepper to taste. Use already cooked shrimp if in a rush. Top tortillas with ceviche and ketchup (it makes a big difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
in every mexican restaurant they add some buffalo sauce and ketchup. the ketchup is pretty important and it needed more tomatoes. the radishes, cucumber, and garlic not so important (my mexican family members never put it on theirs) but the cocktail sauce is. the way we eat it is with saltine crackers sooo much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurlychika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
OMIGOD! This Ceviche reminded me of the Ceviche that I get at really good Mexican Restaurants (Cha Cha Cha's is one of them) SOOO Good. I did make a couple adjustments, I added some lime juice instead of all lemon, I only used 1 red onion (I am not a big raw onion fan and the hubby likes Red not white) and I added Avocado because we LOVE avocado. Got most of this advice from the reviews. It turned out AMAZING!! Can't wait to try it with Scallops and other sea food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalynn7

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I used this recipe all last summer for our swimday partys and everyone loved it! Had to make it for every party or was "yelled" at for not bringing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It tasted great, but I think it needs a lot more lime/lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States