Mexican Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This is delicious. I added about 1/4 - 1/2 cup chopped cilantro which made the difference from being great to incredible. This is very easy and quite attractive. You can use a yellow tomato to add more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Big hit at our Memorial Day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Made this to take for my lunch at work. I only had half a can of black olives and I used a can of diced tomatoes with chile peppers because I didn't have those ingredients seperate. I didn't have tarragon vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Great snack to keep me going at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe is my most requested dip. Also try serving it with Scoops for a different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This is a wonderful salsa and very easy to make. It's perfect for getogethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I was making a mexican inspired meal and at the last minute realized I didn't have any salsa! This was an incredibly easy dip to make and quite good...instead of fresh tomatoes (I didn't have any on hand) I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also followed other reviewers ideas of adding some cilantro. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This was a great receipe. I added a little garlic for a little more boost. Everyone loved it and I passed the recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tmish
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I love it...all I added was a few chopped sprigs of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davidsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Awesome! I really love this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
It needed some zest added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States