Mexican Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This is delicious. I added about 1/4 - 1/2 cup chopped cilantro which made the difference from being great to incredible. This is very easy and quite attractive. You can use a yellow tomato to add more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe is my most requested dip. Also try serving it with Scoops for a different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tmish
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I love it...all I added was a few chopped sprigs of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davidsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Made this to take for my lunch at work. I only had half a can of black olives and I used a can of diced tomatoes with chile peppers because I didn't have those ingredients seperate. I didn't have tarragon vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Great snack to keep me going at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This is a wonderful salsa and very easy to make. It's perfect for getogethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Awesome! I really love this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Big hit at our Memorial Day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very very good. Even my wife likes it! I won't be changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! Added a little more garlic. (love garlic) But kept everything the same otherwise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfwin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weare, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is an excellent salsa - I used champagne vinegar instead of tarragon and about 1/2 teas sugar as it was too sharp for my taste. I also added fresh cilantro just before serving, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States