Mexican Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This is delicious. I added about 1/4 - 1/2 cup chopped cilantro which made the difference from being great to incredible. This is very easy and quite attractive. You can use a yellow tomato to add more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This is a wonderful salsa and very easy to make. It's perfect for getogethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Big hit at our Memorial Day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe is my most requested dip. Also try serving it with Scoops for a different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This was a great receipe. I added a little garlic for a little more boost. Everyone loved it and I passed the recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I was making a mexican inspired meal and at the last minute realized I didn't have any salsa! This was an incredibly easy dip to make and quite good...instead of fresh tomatoes (I didn't have any on hand) I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also followed other reviewers ideas of adding some cilantro. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very very good. Even my wife likes it! I won't be changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
It needed some zest added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tmish
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I love it...all I added was a few chopped sprigs of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davidsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Made this to take for my lunch at work. I only had half a can of black olives and I used a can of diced tomatoes with chile peppers because I didn't have those ingredients seperate. I didn't have tarragon vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. Great snack to keep me going at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States