Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was really good, I added green chiles and instead of salsa used Ro-tel Mexican lime & chiles. Also added ground turkey meat with taco seasoning to the beans. I think I will crisp up the tortillas next time we have this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This turned out to be a disaster....too much refried beans. The texture, odour and appearance of the bean sauce left much to be desired. Perhaps with ground beef instead? GIGI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I'm not much on eating vegetarian but this was absolutely delicious and quite satisfying. We had the leftovers as a breakfast side the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was very good and easy. Used leftover taco beef for one layer and it turned out yummy. Family liked it and we had half of it the next night for dinner. It is very filling, this can feed 6 but there are only 3 of us. Will make this one again very soon, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved the recipe. I did double to make it "family size" by putting the tortillas in a 9x12 casserole side by side. Instead of single layered. The double layering made it more like a "Mexican lasagna". Just take the recipe and kind of overlap the tortillas with all the same ingredients in layers and bake for at least 50 % longer! Yum. Awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Easy, cheap, filling and flavorful. Not exactly gourmet, but it gets the job done! Good for all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Really good....I added ground beef, but I think next time I need to grind it so it doesn't add to the density of the meal. Also would add black olives next time, per request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livinhapaz
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe. Super easy. Next time I'll add some coocked ground beef. Dellicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinhapaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is the easiest dish ever. Tastes great everyone loved it! I'll add some burger next time too. Add some lettuce tomatoes and avocado for a topper, some Spanish rice for a side and you have a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States