Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I added pineapple salsa and cooked it all in the oven then put the ingredients in organic tortillas!!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
heres my updated version of this recipe. To the beans and corn I added 4 oz of cream cheese. I used a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of the salsa. I also used shredded rotisserie chicken. That way I had no need for the oil. I also added some chopped cilantro and cumin to the taco seasoning. My family loves cheese so I added a cup of mexican cheese to the chicken mixture before baking. Cool ranch or nacho tortilla chips add a good kick crumbled over the mixture before topping with cheese and baking. I made mexican rice and corn bread as someone else suggested. We layered the chicken mixture over the rice. For condiments I made guacamole, and set out sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I was very pleased with how this turned out. It was also super easy. I was surprised to see that there were no onions in the recipe so I added some. I also added squeezed some fresh lime juice on the chicken while it was cooking. I think the next time I make this, I'll marinate the chicken overnight in olive oil, lime, garlic and cilantro. Recipe would be nice over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elaine Dillabaugh
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I changed the recipe I added ground beef 1 lb and 2 pkgs of taco mix, 2 cans of corn I used retried beans 2 cans and tortilla shells I layered It like a lasagna yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Dillabaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was amazing! Everyone loved it. I didn't drain the corn and I added a can of green chilies and I added more salsa to it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
We cooked it without the tortilla chips in it. Instead, we use tortilla chips as scoops to eat it. The recipe is very quick and easy. You can spice it up a bit by using "hot" taco seasoning. We doubled the recipe and cooked it in a large, rectangular casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Brewster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and it was great! This is the perfect dish to make with left over chicken in a pinch. Especially since I usually have all the other ingredients in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Yummmmmmy!! We had a brown out recently and I was scrambling how I was going to feed my family and I found this recipe! I already had a roasted chicken from the night before when there was still power, so I picked the meat, chopped it up, and mixed in all the ingredients without sauté ing it. I placed it on top if the stove in the barn, which had been keeping us warm for the past 20 hrs!! I stirred it a couple of times after it got hot. In 15 min it was done! My husband felt bad thinking, with no light and water, i was able to prepare a scrumptious meal! It was inhaled rather quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
added garlic and onions. used liquid from beans and corn. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
More like nachos to me. Hard to eat. I would shred chicken and leave tortilla chips hole cause it's more like a dip or nachos. Good flavor either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States