Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Lots of easy changes made this great: saute 1 onion, 1 clove of garlic, 1/2 green pepper before adding chicken. Add green chiles and extra salsa. I took some others advice by omitting water but leaving juice of beans and corn in-too much liquid, so next time I'll drain the corn. Top with sour cream and guacamole. Served with green salad, refried beans, and corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
excellent. Next time I might make a few changes. Perhaps shred the chicken and add more salsa. But overall it was GREAT!. We love it. Keeping it as a staple on our family menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The flavors of this are great. I did add the taco seasoning to the chicken first as others recommended. I added torn pieces of corn tortilla to the bottom of the pan and then again on top of the chicken mixture before I topped it with cheese and chips. This made a wonderful crunchy crust. I also choose a smaller pan as others mentioned. I will make this again especially since it is so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great go to recipe. I added 1 1/2 cups of cooked rice with extra salsa, which makes this a complete meal. Thanks, have made several times. Scores high with my teenage sons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtadian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This could be a decent base for a main course. I'm never a fan of not seasoning the meat, so I had to cook the chicken with the taco seasoning before adding in the rest. It could also use some additions to give it more character. But the thing that frustrated me the most is that a 9x13 pan is way too big for this. I could barely smear it around and cover the bottom. Ended up transferring to a 7x11 pan. Even there it was only about an inch in depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was the best recipe I have made from this site. Very delicious. My family loved it! Thank you for the recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girtaxticgrl
Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacyannenorris
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My entire picky family (with 2 little kids) loved it! I doubled up the recipe (which fit perfectly in a 13x7 casserole dish), used half a jar of picante sauce instead of 1/2 cup of salsa. I also cooked my chicken in butter & garlic... Great recipe... one of our new favorites... Excited to eat the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyannenorris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was great! Everybody at the table loved it and said you got to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazy James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this last night, thought this was a good solid dish (and easy!) to add to the dinner rotation, or use up left overs! I made as called for in the recipe and sprinkled the chicken with the Taco Seasoning II recipe from this site instead of the taco packet called for. We topped with jarred jalapenos and sour cream and served with cilantro rice. It definitely needed the rice for a side or it would not have been enough to serve us 5. Will make again, but will trying adding fresh jalapenos directly to the casserole, as we like our foods spicier. Good overall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I was looking for a quick and easy dinner recepi, stumbled on this but I'm glad I listened to other reviewers about doctoring it up. I used a 12 oz can of chicken (was in a rush) used a whole packet of taco seasoning, added a can of rotel with habaneros, did not drain the corn and left out the water. I used soft flour tortillas and layered the tortillas, chicken mix, and cheese (like making a lasagna) Husband and I LOVE it! Eat it with sour cream and hubby has already requested I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States