Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This has all the basic ingredients of most Mexican dishes, yet it was really delicious. I added a layer of yellow rice under the chicken mixture to make it a complete meal. Very easy - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Made it with tofu! On the dry side a wee bit, that is why 4 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make. Added some jalapenos , extra salsa and a little chicken broth for moisture. Also used pepper jack cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Super yummy! I added a can of Rotel and a whole jar of salsa and didn't drain the corn or beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very good recipe! I made this with ground beef instead of chicken and it turned out great. Thanks you Suszqz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe. I didn't have any chicken on hand so I made it with hamburger meat. I used a whole jar of salsa(about 1 1/2cups) and added a jalapeno. It was so yummy, but tasted even better when I added a dollop of sour cream to the top. Worth making as long as you put your own personal spin on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elbie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I too think this is a good base recipe. I used more chicken and a full packet of seasoning. I also upped (at least doubled) the salsa, and didnt drain the corn. I didnt feel like turning on the oven since its summer, so I crushed the chips and topped with cheese and just put a lid on until the cheese was melted. It was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Here again my daughter and husband really ate this up, no left overs. easy enough to throw together and very tasty. Next time will add a little more water as it did dry out more than I like. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was a great weeknight dinner. We all liked it. I did substitute grilled rotisserie chicken for the chicken breast meat, since I had some on hand. I mixed it up in the casserole dish and baked it covered for 15 minutes, then uncovered it and baked it for 15 more minutes, worked great and I only had to wash one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Definitely needed more taste but overall wasn't bad. Next time I will add more spices and probably some peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States