Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My family loved it. I will serve it with rice next time. The noodles didn't really stay together with the bites as well as rice would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Hyne Burklund

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Simple and great with minor changes. Half a block of cream cheese, cilantro, onion and garlic added to original recipe. It was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good! Especially when adding a little cream cheese as other raters suggested. Also good with sliced avocado or some guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great quick family dinner recipe. I have a very similar one I use in the slow cooker but didn't have time today. This turned out nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I had to improvise just a tad but kept the recipe the same, I doubled the recipe but not the chicken, I didn't have canned corn so I used a bag of frozen, didn't have have pkgd taco mix but used mexican seasoning, and then I didn't have salsa so I used canned tomatoes and onions and chopped some jalapeno's. I used corn tortillas on top with cheese at the end. I threw in some minute brown rice to make it more filling for my crowd. This made alot of food and there was not much left. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I sauteed some onions, garlic and a little hot peppers and used left over chicken thigh meat. I didn't drain the beans, but did the corn and it was still kinda soupy, but definitely not objectionable. It made a bunch and since there are only 2 of us we halved it, making one pan and freezing the rest for another time. Wonderful meal and we'll definitely have it again - thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This has all the basic ingredients of most Mexican dishes, yet it was really delicious. I added a layer of yellow rice under the chicken mixture to make it a complete meal. Very easy - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Made it with tofu! On the dry side a wee bit, that is why 4 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make. Added some jalapenos , extra salsa and a little chicken broth for moisture. Also used pepper jack cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Super yummy! I added a can of Rotel and a whole jar of salsa and didn't drain the corn or beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States