Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious! seems that you could play around with this recipe - cilantro would be a good addition - perhaps some sour cream.. Its great the way it is also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
not bad but not great, made a large batch for work and had alot of leftovers because it is far more filling than you would think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very easy to make and kids really liked it. I bought a rotisserie chicken at the store and pulled the meat from it after cooling. It was very tender and faster than having to brown and cube the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Super easy and tasty! I added more salsa, a whole jar and didn't drain my beans or corn (this makes it easier to eliminate the water later!) Jalepenos or green chiles are great to add it for extra spice as well. Served with a little sour cream and extra chips for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I omitted the chicken to make it vegetarion and skipped the taco seasoning (because of no meat in casserole, didn't want it too salty) and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Looking for something simple. This was a huge success. It is a family favorite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I cooked onion and bell pepper with the chicken, but other than that followed the directions. I would give it five stars, but it was just good, not great. Will make again, possibly with leftover shredded pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a phenomenal recipe. Like others, I modified it to make it gluten free and to suit our tastes. I used Cumin and Corriander along with a Spicy Chicken spice instead of the Taco Seasoning. Like Dele, I sauteed a large sweet Maya onion and three large cloves of garlic (chopped) in my garlic infused olive oil. Then I added half a poblano chile, cut in strips to the onion and garlic mix, cooking until they were soft. I removed the onion and chile mix and sauteed the chicken cubes in more olive oil, adding the spices to the chicken (I also added half a chipotle chile (canned in adobo sauce) to the chicken. When the chicken was browned, I added a large can of black beans, frozen corn and frozen peas, and 1/3 bottle of medium Herdez Salsa Casera. I simmered these for 10 minutes while I browned 4 corn tortillas on a griddle. Then I layered the chicken mixture and tortillas, topping with tortillas and Fud brand queso cotija. I haven't baked it in the oven yet, but the taste is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
easy and fantastic. makes a great lunch leftover. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Preston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Fabulous recipe. I dislike beans and ate everyone from my plate. Only changes I made was I added a jar of salsa, didn't drain the corn and didn't need to add any water. I also added extra cheese. It was a great dinner. Hubby and I had seconds despite forgetting to buy sour cream. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bashaw
Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States