Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My family loved it. Definitely on the make again list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tori Nichols
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very creamy! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My family loves this casserole so much, we even had it for my daughter's birthday dinner! I added extra green chiles, but other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I added a can of rotelle (drained) instead of green chiles. Also I think less chicken is better. Just depends on what you like. Otherwise, I got raves on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Dave

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
truly enjoyed this dish.very easy to make.i didn't have sour cream,so i used hellmans mayonnaise,and used crushed doritos instead of flour tortillas.and used the ro-tels diced tomatoes with the chilli peppers.went over very well in my household.will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I altered this recipe since my husband does not eat meat. I used leftover mashed potatoes instead of the flour tortillas as the bottom layer. I only used the cream of mushroom soup for the second layer. I deleted the sour cream and the second soup. I used shrimp which I cooked mostly through with some spices and added this to the third layer. The layering remained the same. Once I baked it, it came out looking more like a thick potato soup, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yum, my mom makes this once a month. I love this, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is a very good recipe I have been making for years with a few exceptions. I use a can of Rotel, drained, in place of the green chili's, and I also add half a can of rinsed black beans. I use slightly crushed tortilla chips in place of flour tortilla's. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
SOOOO RUNNY. It was like soup with layers of soggy tortillas. I would definitely find a way to thicken up the soup mixture maybe less soup or add some rictotta cheese to stiffen it up. (just a thought, haven't actually tried it.) I substituted jalepenos for the green peppers. Great taste, just soupy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States