Mexican Bride Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
The easiest cookie recipe ever! This is by far the best version I've tried of Mexican Wedding Cookies. Taste fantastic and look gorgeous, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This recipe is almost identical to the one my family has passed on for years. We like to use black walnuts, and consider the holidays incomplete without what we refer to as Mexican Wedding Cakes. Most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I've always enjoyed these cookies when someone else made them, and I stumbled across this recipe one day. They're so easy and so enjoyable! All ages love them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Very good and easy to make. Always a favorite at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was my first time to make this recipe which I used as part of a my Christmas baking. I loved them!! Unfortunately only a few made it on my gift trays because I stood there and gobbled most of them up before I realized it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
absolutely delicious. even substituting the pecans for walnuts worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for years. The only time I have ever had these they were store bought, but I loved them. These are great and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These are wonderful. I read some reviews and I also only cooked for 15 - 20 minutes. I used half butter shortening and half butter and rolled them in the sugar after cooling for a few minutes and then again when completely cooled. My son and husband loved these also! It's a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were AWESOME. Not too sweet, but nutty and buttery. I've tried other recipes, but these were by far the best I've ever made. I made one change and that was to cook only 20 minutes. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Wonderful cookies. Very few ingredients and fast to make. Tried them as a "plan B" do to the failure of another dessert I was making for a Mexican potluck. With time running out I found this recipe and still made it to the party on time! Real keeper and a big hit at the potluck. UPDATE: 12/22, Six months, can't believe there hasn't been more kudos posted to this recipe!! Made it again tonight to give as gifts tomorrow. This is one fast and bullet proof cookie to make. It's easy, looks great, and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States