Mexican Bride Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This was a good recipe for one of my favorites. Picture a pop in your mouth cookie with the texture of a powdered lemon cookie. The trick to not getting a bland, dry cookie is the cookie to sugar coating ratio when you roll them in the powdered sugar. The cookie should be a small ball, slightly larger than the size of a small marble, cooked through but not browned so the flavor is mild. Then while they are a little warm still you coat them in the powdered sugar. After they are cool you coat them one more time. This creats a wonderful smooth coating that melts in your mouth right before the inside crunch from the cookie. Thanks Lana for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
After 20 minutes they were too brown. Cook only 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was my first time to make this recipe which I used as part of a my Christmas baking. I loved them!! Unfortunately only a few made it on my gift trays because I stood there and gobbled most of them up before I realized it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Very good and easy to make. Always a favorite at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Very crumby and quite bland. They're so dry that I HAD to drink milk with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I've always enjoyed these cookies when someone else made them, and I stumbled across this recipe one day. They're so easy and so enjoyable! All ages love them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
Hard and tasteless. I've had Mexican Wedding cookies several different ways, but never this bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This recipe is almost identical to the one my family has passed on for years. We like to use black walnuts, and consider the holidays incomplete without what we refer to as Mexican Wedding Cakes. Most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
The easiest cookie recipe ever! This is by far the best version I've tried of Mexican Wedding Cookies. Taste fantastic and look gorgeous, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States