Mexican Beef and Corn Casserole from Country Crock® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very good basic recipe - I like to add some chipotle spice to it for a little kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
be sure to drain/rinse the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe is one of my all time favorites! Unlike almost every person that had rated this recipe. I made it as is! I would not change a single thing about it! Don't be afraid of the miracle whip in it. It compliments all the other ingredients to come together to make one tasty casserole! Just because a certain ingredient in it doesn't sound good, don't be afraid to try it. I was a little worried about the salad dressing too when I made it, but just went with it, and was glad I did! I wouldn't recommend substituting it with yogurt or sour cream. The zing of the salad dressing is what makes this dish delicious! Try it as it was written, chances are you will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great basics but rather bland. Get creative with it and add more flavor and it tastes great. i.e. garlic, onion, peppers, spices, etc even just taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
basic recipe is good but our family is into spicy do I made a few changes. I used a pound of hamburger and added 1/4 pound of chorizo. The store did not have a can of mexicorn so put in frozen corn with Mexican spices. Thawed it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Schrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I thought this was quite tasty and my family eats all of it whenever I make this dish. It's one of my my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I like Mexican food, so I found this to be good. My family wasn't quite as thrilled, but they found it OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was very good but when you mix sour cream, ground beef, and cheese together always turns out looking like brown goop on the plate. But family loved the flavor. And used chips to eat it with... this would work great as a dip for a big party. So I rated it on flavor not looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States