Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This is a very good dish. I will make it again. very tasty and easy to make. Thanks Melissa's boyfriend for shareing. We all loved it, Mexican is our familys very favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great meal! I left out the peppers and it was still plenty spicy (I suppose it depends on the brand of salsa verde you use). I mixed in a big scoop of sour cream at the end. On a warm tortilla...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was a good recipe. It was very flavorful and it had an unexpected bite to it, which my husband and I enjoyed. Thanks for sharing it! One change: I would add a little more olive oil than the recipe recommends when browning the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
this wan an excellent mexiacn dish. we served mexian rice with it and tortillas and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
My family and friends loved this recipe, although, I did add some stuff. I added potatoes, carrots, and peas...to make it a more all around dish. Otherwise, the spicing and flavor were absolutely perfect! And, a note, the brand of salsa you use will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. When I make it again, I will definately make it in the crock pot or slow boil the meat until it is really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Loved it , made it sevaral times . It;s a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Delicious! I followed the advice of another reviewer and made it in the crock pot. I drained a can of black beans and added it to the mixture, along with 4 roma tomatoes. I'm definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Yum. It was very good. I followed another viewers suggestion about cutting stew meat into small pieces and used green salsa as directed. It was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe I will be using it alot. Made it twice first time I gave it 4 stars the second I upped it to 5. It is one of my favorite recipes and very glad I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was outstanding! Added double the garlic, cilantro and jalapeno(seeded)--but we like spicey. Also cut the stew meat in smaller cubes. Added 2 cans of salsa and cooked for 2-3 hours on low to really tenderize the meat(added a bit of water if necessary). Wrapped the mixture in tortillas, added more salsa and these were sooo good! Have fixed a number of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States