Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was a GREAT recipe! I used a red sauce instead of a green and it came out SO yummy! Thanks for the recipe... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari-Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! I used chicken instead of beef and added some corn at the end, otherwise I left the recipe alone. The finished product is the perfect spiciness with a splash of lime. The onions and cilantro added great flavor. I will definitely make this recipe again and double it for friends! Great with Spanish rice and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I put this in the crockpot and cooked on low all day. I put it on wheat tortillas and added some sour cream. We really enjoyed this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was good, although it needed more salsa...turned out a bit dry for our taste. We also will try it with rice the next time, I only had tostadas available and it just didn't work out. Went well with refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Very tasty. I also let it simmer on very low for a long time, until the liquid reduced. Made for tastier beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Incredibly easy and oh so good! Reminded me of a dish I had in Mexico at a little outdoor cafe'. I didn't have green salsa so I used green chili enchilada sauce. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Excellent. My only change was to add more peppers- the hotter the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was great! I am always trying to make great mexican food, but never do a very good job. My husband and I loved it. It had a great flavor. I didn't have a fresh lime so I used lime juice, which I put too much in but it was still great. Also, the cilantro can be overwhelming, so go light on it if you don't love an intense cilantro flavor. Great recipe! Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
5 stars without a doubt, this is better mexican food then anything I have had at any restaurant or made at home before. I made it exactly as recipe states, dont pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States