Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe. It is fabulous..added a little extra cilantro from my garden too...It makes a great lunch to take to work...filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love it!!!!! So flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very good, but would have to adjust the oil, acidity of the red wine vinegar, lemon, lime juice based off taste palate. For spice level, if you don't eat spicy, then the chili powder is not needed, only a dash amount of hot sauce. I only made half the amount, using black beans, pinto beans, one red bell pepper only since it's more sweet than green bell pepper. I defrosted the corn in the microwave to save time. I prefer my salad to have a mild onion taste, therefore one shallot was used instead for half the recipe. The added zest from the citrus fruits really enhanced the sauce. Will definitely make again. This tasted even better then next day from the ingredients marinating in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good, but a little bland. I added Pico de Gallo seasoning and that made it just right. You can use any beans that you have on hand. I used garbanzo, black and kidney beans and a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Yum!! This is so good, and it makes a ton! Followed the directions exactly, except instead of sugar, I substituted 2 tbsp. of honey (I always do this with dressings, personal preference.) This recipe is a little labor-intensive, but well worth it. We made it on Sunday, kept it in the fridge, and brought it for lunch and/or had it with dinner throughout the week. Such a great way to stretch out meals and get veggies into your diet! Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I was getting sad because I recently was diagnosed with prediabetes and I started thinking of all the foods that I need to avoid now. This recipe has a low glycemic index and cheered me right up! So savory! I did what other users suggested (very glad I did!) and halved the sugar, oil, and vinegar. I also used a can of garbonzo beans to replace the corn and soaked all of the beans for a half hour to reduce the sodium. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I did not change a thing on this recipe and it was AMAZING! Big hit at a our Father's Day cook out. A light, refreshing, tangy flavor. It says it is 8 servings, but it was fine for at least 12. I did not have an excess of liquid like some people did - even with the frozen corn. I may try using a flavor infused olive oil next time to see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great summer salad! The best part was that my husband likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Add 1 can of beans otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious recipe, however, based on other writers reviews, I also halved the oil, sugar, and vinegar--I feel I almost could have used even less. Truly delicious once the modifications have been made however!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States