Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My husband is hooked on this salad! Thanks, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
5/14: very good. half the oil and vinegar, all else the same. didn't have cilantro and only used half a red and half a green pepper. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Just made this for tomorrows picnic....AWESOME!!! Cut the oil to ~ 1/4 C and added two diced avocados. Came out great, can't wait to have more tomorrow! As with most recipes, using fresh ingredients makes it even better, so I squeezed one lime and half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is easy, crunchy and delicious. It is a good salad for lunches, a snack or as a side. I would also make this to take to a pot luck. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
LOVE IT! I needed to sub white wine vinegar for red wine vinegar since I was all out, and I decreased the salt to 1 tsp. Left it in the fridge overnight. DELICIOUS! I've been looking for a bean recipe for awhile now & I've finally found THE one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made this just as written, no changes needed. The whole family loved it. But it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe. Made it for a party. Everyone loved it. Just in time for summer. Adds another dimension to the buffet summer salads. Great for large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I sub'd honey for the sugar and didn't put in the wine vinegar and it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I don't think I've ever been asked for a recipe so often! Crowd pleaser for sure. I didn't have fresh cilantro so used dried, but other than that followed the recipe to the letter. Lots of dressing, but I think it's good like that. Serve with a slotted spoon and you're fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I made it as written BUT, didn't have chili powder so used some Sriracha sauce, and voila! worked like a charm. Remember to taste as you go if you use that stuff, though ... the heat will sneak up on you. Also, I put half the bean mixture into a gallon plastic bag - then dumped half the dressing on it, then filled it with the rest of the beans/peppers/onion and poured the last of the dressing over everything. 'Massaged' it all to get everything coated and stuck it into the fridge overnight (although I did pull out a little a couple hours later just to see if it was okay and happily, it tasted wonderful) The finished product is something your family and friends will definitely appreciate - it went over really well with my husband and he's not what you'd call a huge bean fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States