Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this for a party of 60 people. It was all gone by the end of the party. And I had people asking for the recipe. I had it marinate over night also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is the perfect recipe--easy to make, hard to mess up, delicious. I didn't follow it exactly (used fewer beans, more garlic, different kind of vinegar, etc.), but it was great. I noticed some other reviewers thought there was too much dressing. Since I didn't use all 3 cans of beans I reduced the dressing ingredients a bit. There was still a lot of dressing, but I didn't think it was too much--that's where the flavor is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used garbanzo beans in place of kidney beans and canned corn rather than frozen. Delicious! Put some sour cream in there and it's like a delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this AND I ate it all! Are you sure this is healthy? Hmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I've made this several times, and it's always gone before I know it. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now - and both times it was loved by everyone including me! I would definitely recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Everyone LOVED this salad on Super Bowl Sunday. Friday night I tossed it together for the occasion on Sunday at friends. I always make recipes "as written" the first time. Sunday morning I tasted it and it was heavenly. Then, because of my love of cilantro, I added additional and more hot sauce. Next time I think I will add a jalapeno or two since I like spice, as well as a couple stalks of celery. Not only is this a beautiful salad, but quite easy to put together, healthy, and most gratifying to the tastebuds. Thank you for posting; I will make it again for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We love this stuff. Healthy too! I usually make a double or triple size batch, because most of my friends want to take some home! The only way I alter the recipe is using very little sugar (I'm slightly diabetic), and tripling the amount of cilantro. Love cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this for my 5th grade Scouts and they loved it!! Tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love it! I just cut back on the salt and left everything else the same. It's so tasty and refreshing! I make this regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States