Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! It is fun and easy to play around with depending on your preferences. I didn't use chili pepper or hot sauce. I added mango pieces, cranberries, and raisins. I also halved the vinegar (I used white) and oil based on other reviews. I substituted stevia for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Our family loved this recipe! It made a large bowl of salad and we managed to polish it off in less than 24 hours. My husband told me to make sure we use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silveto
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as it is. Very easy. Would change nothing. Very yummy and it is a huge hit in my family and friend.I made it once for a big gathering of 80 people and every one loved it and none was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this bean salad. Even my teenage daughter said "Dad, I really like that stuff you made, just less onions next time, its on my breath". Anyone with a teenage girl in the house knows that is as close to a compliment as you can expect and also why the onion breath is a no no! I made the recipe as listed except for the salt. I did not add any since there is enough sodium in the dish naturally and the acids give it enough zing that I did not think it was necessary. Was great without it! Beans are a great source of protein, iron, fiber... not to mention they are filling. I also believe the citrus in this recipe has more health attributes then they are normally given credit for. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is the freshest bean salad I've ever tasted, and I got my boyfriend hooked before he even realized there are onions in it. I chopped up everything very small so it could be eaten with tortilla chips. Wonderful side dish for taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this for a party of 60 people. It was all gone by the end of the party. And I had people asking for the recipe. I had it marinate over night also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is the perfect recipe--easy to make, hard to mess up, delicious. I didn't follow it exactly (used fewer beans, more garlic, different kind of vinegar, etc.), but it was great. I noticed some other reviewers thought there was too much dressing. Since I didn't use all 3 cans of beans I reduced the dressing ingredients a bit. There was still a lot of dressing, but I didn't think it was too much--that's where the flavor is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious! I usually swap out the vinegar for apple cider vinegar and I use any beans I have (typically black beans, hominy, corn etc). You can use this as a dip for chips, topping on a salad or just as a delicious side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this AND I ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States