Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is delicious! I didn't have any green peppers so I used a yellow pepper in its place. So yummy. I brought it to a luncheon and was asked several times for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Used 1 tbsp sugar, omitted cilantro and hot pepper sauce- still tasted pretty awesome! Lime to lemon ratio was off because of the size of each fruit but it was good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I leave out the corn, but this is a fantastic bean salad. It takes a lot lot longer than 15 minutes of prep time to gather ingredients, open cans, prepare the dressing and prepare and combine the separate ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was very good! I halved the oil and vinegar, per many people's recommendations, and ended up using 1 1/2 large bell peppers and only 1 Tbsp of sugar. Used a can of (drained) corn to save time, which also worked very well. All the other amounts were followed. This was great on its own and would probably be even better as a side to a meat dish. Would probably also be great with chips or over tostadas. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe for a crowd. Can be made ahead and sits out well on a buffet table. Great veggie side to accompany a cookout menu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good recipe. I cut the dressing in half like others had suggested. Eliminated the green pepper as well and only used 1 tablespoon of sugar. I used pinto beans instead of cannellini beans. Very delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jack
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was amazing. Instead of adding the chop onions and garlic I just put 1 tablespoon of the onion and garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe. It is fabulous..added a little extra cilantro from my garden too...It makes a great lunch to take to work...filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States