Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
So good and even better two days later! But it really does make a lot. I did not have any red wine vinegar and was going to use balsamic as recommended by another viewer but then decided I needed to use the rest of a bottle of wine I had opened for another recipe. Figured all the bean salad ingredients were yummy and the wine was yummy, what was the risk? It was fantastic!! I stuck with the recipe EXCEPT I really crushed the TWO CLOVES of garlic and used the wine instead of vinegar. Seriously, if you thought that the vinegar taste was too strong, try this. I am going to do this again with the vinegar and when the trees bare fruit I will add avocado, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great and easy!! I skipped the cilantro, i just don't like cilantro !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
OUTSTANDING just the way it is. I did have part of a small can of sliced black olives opened, so I also dumped them in. With the hot Arizona summers coming up, this will become a very frequent menu item in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
How long can this be keep in the fridge once it has been made, days, weeks?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Excellent! I used 3 cans of beans and halved everything else. I also used one small packet of Stevia in place of sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Decided to give this a try and it was delicious! My family loved it. I do love the dressing, but I may cut the oil and vinegar by half next time. I used frozen corn that I cut off fresh corn last fall. No need to cook it. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
OMG, just made this. Can't stop eating it! Best bean salad ever. Made a couple of small adaptations to work with what I had at home - used balsamic vinegar, cilantro paste, and garlic powder. Still worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe 4 times now and it just gets better. You can tweak it, as you get used to making it. I spice it a bit more and drain the dressing when ready to serve. I take it to work for lunch, it lasts a week. 2 colleagues who tasted it, have gone on to use it. It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family and I love this bean salad! The only modification that I make? Tomatoes. I either dice up some fresh tomatoes or toss in a can of drained diced tomatoes. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I did a little different version that my sister gave me. I added one can garbanzo beans, replaced the green pepper with one jalapeno-seeded, I used canned corn and 1 tbsp sugar loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States