Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was a beautiful salad but not to my taste. It was good but not great. I found the vinegar overpowering. I might try again with a different type of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best bean salad I have ever tried! This is a staple recipe I constantly turn to for a side dish, or to put inside a burrito for lunches. It helps me eat more beans and vegetables in a yummy way! I tried adding chick peas to it and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe almost exactly and it turned out fabulous! Only modification I did was to add 1 1/2 teaspoons of chili powder. Actually was a mistake, I read it as 1/2 tablespoon. It was a pleasant mistake though! Delish!! I had to do a double take on the 1/2 tablespoon since I've never seen that in a recipe before. A quick google search and it turns out 1/2 a tablespoon is equivilant to 1 1/2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. I can't stop eating it! I left out the hot pepper sauce because of my husband, but even without the sauce it's still got a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is amazing!! You must let this refrigerate for at least 12 hours. It tastes completely different than say just doing it for a few hours/ I followed the recipe. Makes a lot. Everyone in my house RAVED about it. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara7596

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe! Ate it as a side dish to chicken soft tacos and it was so much better than the main course! I ended up mixing the leftovers with the leftover chicken from the tacos and eating it all week at work for lunch. Added it to a whole wheat tortilla, some cheese, the bean/chicken mixture and heated up in the microwave, then added a taco sauce packet. So good that way, and also by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Easy and light for a warm day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This salad is superb. The base is great also if you just want a black bean salad. Lots of easy modifications. But this is just yummy! Goes FAST in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was a really good & easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The best bean salad ever!! So much flavor. Everyone always asks for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States