Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is easy, crunchy and delicious. It is a good salad for lunches, a snack or as a side. I would also make this to take to a pot luck. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
LOVE IT! I needed to sub white wine vinegar for red wine vinegar since I was all out, and I decreased the salt to 1 tsp. Left it in the fridge overnight. DELICIOUS! I've been looking for a bean recipe for awhile now & I've finally found THE one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made this just as written, no changes needed. The whole family loved it. But it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe. Made it for a party. Everyone loved it. Just in time for summer. Adds another dimension to the buffet summer salads. Great for large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I sub'd honey for the sugar and didn't put in the wine vinegar and it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I don't think I've ever been asked for a recipe so often! Crowd pleaser for sure. I didn't have fresh cilantro so used dried, but other than that followed the recipe to the letter. Lots of dressing, but I think it's good like that. Serve with a slotted spoon and you're fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I made it as written BUT, didn't have chili powder so used some Sriracha sauce, and voila! worked like a charm. Remember to taste as you go if you use that stuff, though ... the heat will sneak up on you. Also, I put half the bean mixture into a gallon plastic bag - then dumped half the dressing on it, then filled it with the rest of the beans/peppers/onion and poured the last of the dressing over everything. 'Massaged' it all to get everything coated and stuck it into the fridge overnight (although I did pull out a little a couple hours later just to see if it was okay and happily, it tasted wonderful) The finished product is something your family and friends will definitely appreciate - it went over really well with my husband and he's not what you'd call a huge bean fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Was perfect! We all loved it. Best to make at least one day before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
A good recipe for a make-once, eat-all-week lunch. I'm not usually a fan of beans/bean salads, but I thought I'd give this a try since it seemed healthy and filling while still being convenient and easy. After making it last night and having a portion for lunch today, I've added this one to my recipe box to make again. While I wouldn't rave about this as some others have, the flavors are interesting enough that I don't think I'll get sick of it even after eating it all week (a problem I have a lot with eat-all-week lunches). I followed the recipe as written, but didn't add any hot sauce/chili powder since I can't handle the heat! As almost all others have noted, the amount of dressing is a little excessive/unnecessary so I'll probably cut that in half next time. Otherwise, I thought the flavors were good and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justginster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is a really good recipe. The salad is colorful and the dressing is tropical, rich, and tasty. I chose to let each individual apply their dressing themselves instead of to the entire salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States