Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love it! I just cut back on the salt and left everything else the same. It's so tasty and refreshing! I make this regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe is amaaazing; I made it last night. It is very tasty and full of flavor! SN: I didn't add lime juice and left out the cilantro because I forgot to pick some up at the store; HOWEVER, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pammer
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I wish I'd have read comments first. We loved it but less dressing would be better. Too sweet for sure. I added grape tomatoes and served with diced avocado and crushed tortilla chips. The suggestion to add rice sounds good-but uncooked? Hmmm Definitely a mainstay on our menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Halved the oil and salt. Splenda instead of sugar. Jalapeno instead of green pepper. It's so delicious, filling and colorful. Next time I'd put in less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love this recipe for a refreshing summer salad. makes a wonderful cold lunch as well. I made a few changes by using a can of walmart .79 six bean mix and making a smaller portion for just the two of us. I used canned corn and added jalapeño (we like it spicy). Did not add the sugar as it just didn't seem right to me. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I have used rice vinegar, white vinegar or apple cider. This is really good for a pot luck as well. Keeps for a while in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmechanic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
SO SO SO Good! I've made it multiple times. Very addictive, and full of protein :) I do use less red wine vinegar, just a splash, else...heartburn, ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasnell76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Amazing salad even my 4 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Everyone always asks me for the recipe! I do not like cilantro so I use parsley or basil or oregano, depending on what I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Cut back to 1/3 instead of 1/2 cup of olive oil and red wine vinegar. I also added two extra cloves of garlic. Everyone loves this bean salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a great Bean Salad!!! I read many reviews and I halved the oil, vinegar and sugar. It seemed to be perfect. I am going to make again with chick peas instead of white beans, I have read that the are better on the Glycemic Index Chart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States