Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love this salad! The more it sits, the better it gets. Tons of protein and veggies, it's a very healthy salad. I look forward to making it this summer for a refreshing treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Instead of the cilantro (hate it) I use kale. Otherwise, I pretty much go with the recipe. Very good after it sits in the fridge a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I do a lot of different bean salads, and this one is now my favorite. The vinaigrette for it is so bright and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Every single time I've made this for company or taken it to a potluck, someone asks me for the recipe….no lie…every single time (and I've been making it for several years now). This recipe is a gem. It's no trouble to make a day ahead of time…it only gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made a double recipe for a Derby Party. Everyone loved it. Even when doubled I only used a quarter of the oil and vinegar. Also only 1 tablespoon salt and an eighth of sugar. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
As soon as I got the marinade put together I knew I would like it. It smelled so fresh! I did spin all the marinade ingredients plus the cilantro in my small food chopper to blend it well plus you get the taste of the cilantro without chewing on the leaves. I think you could use almost any bean combination but I like to stick to the original recipe the first go round. I did use frozen corn this time but wouldn't hesitate to use canned shoe peg corn. This is one recipe that just keeps getting better. By the time I was enjoying the last bite I was already planning on making it again. I'm also going to try the marinade on meat. I'm also going to try replacing the Italian dressing in a pasta salad with this marinade. Can you tell I really liked it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made this exactly as written. I took it to a ladies' dinner at church and got rave reviews. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Even my husband and son, who aren't big on beans, loved it! It's fresh and fairly quick to make and awesome to just have in the fridge for a quick snack. I also used corn on the cob (because we had some leftover from dinner) ISO of frozen since the frozen produces water while draining. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Darn good. I toyed a little with the recipe, mostly adding less oil as some other had mentioned. Definitely a "do over".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made as written, using a little less salt was the only change. this was great. Next time I will make a day ahead to allow flavors to fully develop. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States