Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was very good! I halved the oil and vinegar, per many people's recommendations, and ended up using 1 1/2 large bell peppers and only 1 Tbsp of sugar. Used a can of (drained) corn to save time, which also worked very well. All the other amounts were followed. This was great on its own and would probably be even better as a side to a meat dish. Would probably also be great with chips or over tostadas. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe for a crowd. Can be made ahead and sits out well on a buffet table. Great veggie side to accompany a cookout menu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good recipe. I cut the dressing in half like others had suggested. Eliminated the green pepper as well and only used 1 tablespoon of sugar. I used pinto beans instead of cannellini beans. Very delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jack
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was amazing. Instead of adding the chop onions and garlic I just put 1 tablespoon of the onion and garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe. It is fabulous..added a little extra cilantro from my garden too...It makes a great lunch to take to work...filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love it!!!!! So flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very good, but would have to adjust the oil, acidity of the red wine vinegar, lemon, lime juice based off taste palate. For spice level, if you don't eat spicy, then the chili powder is not needed, only a dash amount of hot sauce. I only made half the amount, using black beans, pinto beans, one red bell pepper only since it's more sweet than green bell pepper. I defrosted the corn in the microwave to save time. I prefer my salad to have a mild onion taste, therefore one shallot was used instead for half the recipe. The added zest from the citrus fruits really enhanced the sauce. Will definitely make again. This tasted even better then next day from the ingredients marinating in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good, but a little bland. I added Pico de Gallo seasoning and that made it just right. You can use any beans that you have on hand. I used garbanzo, black and kidney beans and a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States