Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a great salad just as it is written. I will definitely make this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I added another tablespoon of sugar and about three more drops of hot sauce. It is so colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe today, it is both delicious and nutritious! I would add one caution for those on low salt diets: Even though I used no salt beans, rinsed the beans and a "lite" salt, I think 1 tablespoon of salt is too much salt. I am very sensitive to salt and have a mild headache after eating this recipe. When I make it again I will probably add 1/2 tablespoon of lite salt or no salt at all. I also substituted 1-1/2 Tbs agave instead of white sugar. I also used frozen organic fire roasted corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
If your like me and are looking for healthier lunch options. This is worth a shot. It has protein and you could whip together a nice salsa from scratch. I enjoy cooking with cumin and chili power but did not enjoy these flavors in this particular combination. All is not lost. I was still inspired from this recipe and will definitely be trying different variations of this. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is a terrific and simple recipe that yields big flavor. I had some fresh instead of frozen corn and I think it made the recipe even better! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Easy, adaptable, and it is really delicious and pretty. Good healthy thing to take to a potluck, too. I did reduce the sugar by about half and the vinegar about a third less, and used only fresh lemon juice, because that was what I had. I also used a medley of different colored peppers, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I'd give this 5 stars, but I played with ingredient ratios based on what I had on hand, so it seems dishonest to rate so highly a recipe that I changed. I used more lime juice and no vinegar, halved the sugar and salt, omitted corn (since I had none on hand), used pinto instead of black beans (having none of those on hand either), and substituted cayenne powder for hot sauce. I definitely recommend using cayenne. This was even better the 2nd day, once the flavors had melded more, and I'm sure it'd be even better on the 3rd, but it didn't last that long. ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious!!!! Added Garbanzo Beans and omitted peppers due to a picky eater in the family. We could not stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Hubby signed me up for a bean salad at work. I had never made a bean salad and lucked into this recipe! He got such rave reviews on it with a number of requests for the recipe. Now when they have a potluck he is automatically signed up for me to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I doubled all ingredients except the dressing, and it was the perfect ratio...and plenty for a crowd. It's not really spicy, but chopped fresh jalapeno peppers would be a great addition and would spice it up a bit. It's a beautiful, delicious salad that gets better the longer it sits. Some reviewers complained about the olive oil solidifying. I added the olive oil very slowly to the vinegar, blending well, and I didn't have this problem. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States