Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this for a party of 60 people. It was all gone by the end of the party. And I had people asking for the recipe. I had it marinate over night also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is the perfect recipe--easy to make, hard to mess up, delicious. I didn't follow it exactly (used fewer beans, more garlic, different kind of vinegar, etc.), but it was great. I noticed some other reviewers thought there was too much dressing. Since I didn't use all 3 cans of beans I reduced the dressing ingredients a bit. There was still a lot of dressing, but I didn't think it was too much--that's where the flavor is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious! I usually swap out the vinegar for apple cider vinegar and I use any beans I have (typically black beans, hominy, corn etc). You can use this as a dip for chips, topping on a salad or just as a delicious side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this AND I ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I've made this several times, and it's always gone before I know it. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now - and both times it was loved by everyone including me! I would definitely recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Everyone LOVED this salad on Super Bowl Sunday. Friday night I tossed it together for the occasion on Sunday at friends. I always make recipes "as written" the first time. Sunday morning I tasted it and it was heavenly. Then, because of my love of cilantro, I added additional and more hot sauce. Next time I think I will add a jalapeno or two since I like spice, as well as a couple stalks of celery. Not only is this a beautiful salad, but quite easy to put together, healthy, and most gratifying to the tastebuds. Thank you for posting; I will make it again for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We love this stuff. Healthy too! I usually make a double or triple size batch, because most of my friends want to take some home! The only way I alter the recipe is using very little sugar (I'm slightly diabetic), and tripling the amount of cilantro. Love cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this for my 5th grade Scouts and they loved it!! Tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love it! I just cut back on the salt and left everything else the same. It's so tasty and refreshing! I make this regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States