Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T. Fantastic mixture of flavors. I made the recipe for serving of 16 for an employee lunch gathering which serves more than sixteen. Needed the largest bowl I have. Make it the day before, stir. You won't be sorry you tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Followed this exact and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! Perfect for any occasion, any holiday, any season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I soaked & cooked up dried, fresh beans instead of using canned and the taste FAR exceeded my expectations! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelawest
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Really good even better second day after beans absorbed more flavor. I left my onion pieces large enough to be "picked" out by people who can't eat them in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
wow i tried this for the first time and it came out great great great i took some to my office and all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I don't like beans but my husband does so I thought I'd make this for him. I tried one bite and I was hooked. We both LOVE this salad. It's also great to bring to a pot luck, picnic, barbecue, etc. You can make it a day in advance and chill it overnight in the fridge to give the flavors a chance to mingle. I think it tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADCarter1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is fantastic. I followed the suggestions of previous reviewers to make it a little less oily, but then the second time I made it I forgot. Cutting it is better, but it's good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My neighbor decided to have "Mexican Night" at her home. First thing I thought of was to search Allrecipes.com for something new to make. I came across this, sounded delicious and easy to make. WOW! It did not disappoint. The only "change" I made was to make it the day before so the flavors could marry overnight. It was outstanding ! Several people asked for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this as written, very good and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent! Was great first time around but did use about 1/4 less olive oil second time & was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States